I Don’t Hate People. Really.

by Julian Kong

Image

I lied. I hate people but not all the time. There are times when I feel we deserve a chance in this universe but most of the time, I think we should all just walk right into the ocean and keep going. In my humble opinion, if you have half a brain, then you should see exactly why I feel this way. Most people I know just live in the moment – not concerned about tomorrow at all. They don’t seem concerned about others… animals, the environment, and our future. I turn on the TV and all I see is garbage. It’s a huge distraction from what’s really going on. There’s something going on… a gigantic conspiracy.

Today, it’s all about me, myself, and I. I don’t think it was supposed to be this way. I don’t think God meant for us to live like this. I am sure of it. Is the devil doing this? Is this devil within us? You can easily go on Facebook and find a video of a man being executed in some third world. You can also find a video of a baby run over by a truck laying there for hours before someone decides do help. You can also find a policeman beating the crap out of some innocent kid. Politicians blatantly stealing money from right under our nose – selling their soul to the highest bidding corporation. Heck, look at our monetary system – it’s designed to make rich only richer and poor even poorer. If you can’t see this then there’s something wrong with you. Maybe, just maybe you are the problem. We need to do something about all this – rise up and fight. Call them out on their lies, abuse, and blatant denial of our civil rights, right to financial security, and most importantly our dignity. Without dignity we are nothing. I believe dignity was the evolutions goal somehow… but it doesn’t seem that way today.